Diesel Loco Works Varanasi v Metro Railways, Kolkata
All India Inter Railways Cricket Tournament 2016/17 (Quarter-Final)
VenueEastern Railways Sports Complex, Kolkata on 10th April 2017 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDiesel Loco Works Varanasi won the toss and decided to field
ResultMetro Railways, Kolkata won by 9 runs (single innings match)
UmpiresPS Rawat, I Sinha

Metro Railways, Kolkata inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Vivek Singhc ARPF Singh b Bhamsal31623-- 
AB Senguptac Hameed b AB Yadav36641207- 
SD Chatterjeelbw b Huda2244444- 
AN Ghoshc Huda b ARPF Singh34771214- 
A Mohammedb ARPF Singh1148922- 
AA Nandyc Mishra b Huda1634562- 
SC Sanyalc Hameed b Huda3777774- 
TS Banerjeest Hameed b AB Yadav25851231- 
PB Chakrabortylbw b AB Yadav19264131 
SL Pakrayc and b AB Yadav13281911 
NR Dasnot out0425-- 
Extras(9 b, 7 lb, 14 w)30
Total(all out, 84.5 overs)246
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Vivek Singh, 5.2 ov), 2-73 (Chatterjee, 20.2 ov), 3-87 (Sengupta, 24 ov), 4-123 (Mohammed, 40 ov), 5-130 (Ghosh, 44 ov), 6-165 (Nandy, 56 ov), 7-192 (Sanyal, 64 ov), 8-217 (Chakraborty, 71 ov), 9-233 (Pakray, 79 ov), 10-246 (Banerjee, 84.5 ov)
Diesel Loco Works Varanasi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bhamsal11   33714-
Mehndi7   22802-
Huda12   62332-
Mishra3   0160--
AB Yadav28.557741-
ARPF Singh23   7492--

Diesel Loco Works Varanasi inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Ashish Singhlbw b Das4541- 
VS Yadavb Pakray2944645- 
A Kumar Singhlbw b Das011-- 
S Hudac Ghosh b Nandy196080-1 
+FA Hameedb Pakray1034361- 
AK Yadavnot out10814723973 
RK Mishralbw b Nandy1365103-- 
D Bhamsallbw b Pakray32826-- 
*AB Yadavc Mohammed b Pakray14171011 
N Mehndic Vivek Singh b Das41417-- 
ARPF Singhc Mohammed b Nandy1325612- 
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 16 w)20
Total(all out, 73 overs)237
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Ashish Singh, 0.5 ov), 2-9 (Kumar Singh, 1 ov), 3-54 (VS Yadav, 16 ov), 4-71 (Huda, 22.4 ov), 5-79 (Hameed, 28 ov), 6-118 (Mishra, 45.1 ov), 7-143 (Bhamsal, 53.3 ov), 8-161 (AB Yadav, 56 ov), 9-178 (Mehndi, 60 ov), 10-237 (ARPF Singh, 73 ov)
Metro Railways, Kolkata bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Das15   256310-
Chakraborty6   122012
Sanyal3   01401-
Nandy25   26332-
Pakray20   3674--
Banerjee4   01302-

--> The match was scheduled for two days but completed in one.
--> Each first innings was limited to 90 overs