Accrington Cricket Club

Accrington v Colne
Friday June 17th 2022

JW Lees Lancashire League 2020 Competition
  Score Score
Accrington 100 Colne 168-3
Scorecard Table
Colne (2pts) beat Accrington (0pts) by 68 runs


Accrington T20 2022
The T20 team line up
©Nigel Stockley

David Wallbank took 3-22 to help Colne to a 68 run win at Accrington. Colne professional Geeth Kumara hit an unbeaten 110 in his team's 168-3. After losing opener Adam Procter (9) to Accrington professional Jacob Clarke at 13, Kenton Rhodes (24) put on 53 with Kumara before falling to Yousuf Ali. Kumara and skipper Tom Bradshaw added another 24 for the 3rd wicket before Bradshaw fell to Waqar Ashraf for 1. Kumara continued to dominate hitting a dozen fours and four sixes in his 65 ball knock, adding an unbroken 78 for the 4th wicket with Adam Holt (8 not out). Clarke (16) and Stuart Crabtree (26) opened up with a stand of 47, but skipper Graeme Sneddon (16) and Matt Taylor (10) were the only other men in double figures as Accrington were bowled out for 100.